Phentermine Results [2024]

Losing weight can feel like an uphill battle. Despite your best efforts with diet and exercise, the pounds don’t seem to come off as quickly as you’d like. This is where phentermine can help.

Phentermine is a prescription weight loss medication that works as an appetite suppressant. Reducing hunger and cravings makes it easier to eat fewer calories and lose excess fat.

But what kind of phentermine results can you realistically expect to see? Here’s an overview of typical weight loss at various stages, from week 1 through year 1 of treatment.

Potential Phentermine Weight Loss Results

The average weight loss on phentermine is anywhere from 3-5 pounds per month ( 1 , 2, )

In most cases, this means that patients easily meet the minimum expected weight loss of 5% starting body weight in three months ( 4 ).

In treatments of up to 36 weeks (9 months), several studies have shown that phentermine can help people lose 5-10% of their initial weight compared to placebo groups ( 9 , 10 , 11 , 12 ).

However, many patients see phentermine results that far exceed these minimum goals. The video below exemplifies just some of the wide variety of phentermine weight loss results achieved by real users.

7 Phentermine Success Stories thumb
Recommended Product
  • ALTERNATIVE

PhenQ: Your Path to Lasting Transformation Beyond Phentermine.

PhenQ is recommended by 190,000 people like you who want to lose weight fast and effectively without the drawbacks of prescription medications.

  • No Prescription Required.
  • No Side Effects.
  • Money-Back Guarantee.

Phentermine Before and After

Looking for some uplifting phentermine before and after stories? Get inspired reading about these champions’ motivations to change, weight loss victories, and some benefits of their now-healthier lifestyles!

Phentermine is a short-term treatment designed to complement healthy lifestyle changes as patients work to manage obesity ( 5 ). When it comes to prescription weight loss drugs, “short term” is generally interpreted to mean no more than 12 weeks at a time ( 6 , 7 , 8 ).

So, when prescribed as directed, phentermine weight loss pills are taken for 1-3 months at a time.

Phentermine Results After 1 Week

During the first week on phentermine, you may notice:

  • Decreased appetite and food cravings
  • An energy boost
  • Improved focus and concentration
  • Mild weight loss of around 2-5 pounds, mostly water weight

However, results can vary depending on factors like your starting weight, diet, activity levels, and dosage. Don’t be discouraged if you don’t see the scale drop immediately. Appetite suppression kicks in rapidly, but fat loss itself is a slower process.

Here are the before and after photos of phentermine users after 1 week of taking the medication:

Jennifer (1 week)

Jennifer
Lost 14 Pounds

“The first pic was the first day I started phen. 2nd pic was at my end of week one and I had dropped 14 lbs!! I still feel like I may be slimming down. Its hard not to get discouraged when you don’t see the scale drop though. I want to make sure Im not starving myself even when I don’t feel like eating.”

Angie (1 week)

Angie
Lost 7.5 Pounds

“I started this journey because I was diagnosed as being in perimenopause a year ago. When I was diagnosed, I weighed 204 and was exercising and eating a clean diet or only raw foods. After being put on meds to control my Perimenopause, I gained 50 lbs in only 5 months. I changed meds but I haven’t been able to get the weight off at all. My doctor ran lots of labs and found that my metabolism is nonexistent and prescribed Phentermine. I’m also doing Weight Watchers with an emphasis on Mediterranean diet and increased my activity and water intake. The first 5 days, I felt great on Phentermine; increased energy, decreased desire to eat much at all. The last 2 days have been rough; constipation, bloating, brain fog, indigestion and general yuckiness. I attribute it to having a fast food chicken sandwich a couple nights ago. I feel great when I’m feeding myself healthy foods. Hopefully this clears up and I start feeling better again.”

Phentermine Results After 2 Weeks

Over a two-week period, you can expect:

  • A drop in hunger and desire to snack
  • More energy for day-to-day activities and workouts
  • Fat loss of around 4-8 pounds

Again, your individual results will depend on your body, habits, and phentermine regimen. But most people notice a difference in appetite control and energy levels within the first few weeks. Early losses are promising, but the best is yet to come!

Have a look at the before and after pictures of users who have completed two weeks of treatment with phentermine:

Bri (2 weeks)

Bri
Lost 13 Pounds

“I weighed myself back in March and noticed I was at the heaviest I’ve ever been, which was exactly 200lbs, meaning my BMI was 36. I was extremely disappointed in myself. I’ve always struggled with weight loss, counting calories and daily exercise did literally nothing, so I started taking phentermine. I’ve now been taking it for 2.5 weeks and so far have lost 13lbs, so I’m currently 187lbs. My goal is 135, but honestly I’d even be happy if I just got to 160.”

Toni (2 weeks)

Toni
Lost 8 Pounds

“First picture taken two days before starting phen 263 pounds and the second picture 2.5 weeks on phentermine, now 255 pounds. My weight stalled after the first week so i am a bit down. but hopeful for the next two weeks.”

Phentermine Results After 1 Month

After one month on phentermine, typical results include:

  • Greater control over eating habits and portions
  • Feeling motivated to choose healthy foods
  • An average weight loss of around 8-12 pounds
  • Improved body shape and tighter clothes

The initial water weight drop has passed, and losses reflect genuine body fat reduction.

These before and after photos reveal the weight changes after one month of phentermine use:

Tana (1 month)

Tana
Lost 10 Pounds

“I’ve been on phen for exactly 1 month today. I started with just 15 mg 1xday for the first week, then increased to 2- 15 mg/ daily for 2 weeks and then started 37.5 mg/daily last week. I’ve lost 2 pounds a week for a total of 10 pounds in 4 weeks. While I’d love to lose more per month, I’ve lost a total of 6 inches off my body. This also helped my hormones get back to normal. Phen really helps me stop eating. It also reduces my sweet cravings. I drink over a gallon of water per day. I workout 4-5 days/week with crossfit and/or running. Celebrate every pound lost!”

Kristy before and after

Kristy
Lost 22 Pounds

“I was never overweight as a kid but once I hit puberty, I seemed to be on the fast track to obesity. After high school, I put on 50 lbs in less than 6 months. I maxed out at 234 lbs when I fell down the stairs in my house and hurt my knee. I realized that I needed to lose the weight in order to get that extra pressure off of the knee. I went to my family doctor and he put me on phentermine as well as a low carb diet. I have been on the medicine and the diet for 2 months now and I lost 10 lbs the first month and so far this month, I have lost 12. I have to say this is the only diet that I have ever succeeded on.”

Misti (1 month)

Misti
Lost 23 Pounds

“I began my weight loss journey on September 21, losing 12lbs independently before my doctor prescribed phentermine 37.5 on November 1st. Excitedly, I’ve now lost 35lbs. Though still large, I’m progressing towards my goal, sticking mainly to a low-carb diet. I’m on blood pressure medication, but it hasn’t conflicted with my weight loss regime. Side effects from phentermine were minimal, just some constipation and reduced appetite. While I don’t see a huge physical change yet, the scale confirms my progress, and I’m proud of my achievement.”

Susan (1 month)

Susan
Lost 26 Pounds

“One month on Phen! Amazing results so far! I don’t remember the last time I’ve weight that! I am beyond excited. I fast 20hrs daily. My work consists of 8hr of non stop cardio so I do keep busy. I eat one meal usually lunch and drink close to 100oz of water daily. I feel beautiful for once when I look in the mirror. This is just the beginning so excited for all of us on the journey!!! We got this.”

Tara (1 month)

Tara
Lost 17 Pounds

“I was given the dosage of 37.5mg. My side effects in the beginning were extreme cotton mouth and constipation. The first month, I lost 17 pounds what felt like instantly. However, I did follow a diet plan as per doctors orders. I really wish I had taken measurements. Clothes that haven’t fit me in a long time fit loose now. Which is great. I no longer battle with constipation, that kind of just “worked” itself out. However, the cotton mouth train is still on the tracks. I’m so glad to see this progress. I told my doctor I didn’t have an ideal weight in mind, I just wanted to be healthier. I was battling with high blood pressure and constant fatigue. My blood pressure is now normal and I no longer feel tired all the time.”

Christine before and after

Christine
Lost 22 Pounds

“I decided to change my lifestyle because I was tired of being overweight. I started phentermine in April I lost 20lbs the first month with minimal exercise. Giving up sweets was tough. I loved eating sweets more than regular food and that had to change when I decided to lose weight. It’s worth it, though, because I like that now I can wear whatever I want and look decent in it.”

Recommended Product
  • ALTERNATIVE

PhenQ - Consistent Results for Long-Term Success.

PhenQ is recommended by 190,000 people like you who want to lose weight fast and effectively without the drawbacks of prescription medications.

  • No Prescription Required.
  • No Side Effects.
  • Money-Back Guarantee.

Phentermine Results After 3 Months

With three months of phentermine treatment, you can expect:

  • Established healthy habits around eating and activity
  • Fat loss of 15 pounds or more
  • Significant slimming and smaller clothing sizes
  • Compliments and questions about your weight loss

By now, the appetite-controlling effects should be helping you consistently eat in a calorie deficit, allowing for accelerated fat burning.

Scientific findings

  • A 2022 roundtable on phentermine discussed that the average weight reduction with phentermine in 12 weeks ranges from approximately 3–8%.
  • A 2021 study found a mean weight loss of 16.5 pounds after 3 months on phentermine. This corresponds to an average percentage weight loss of 8.3% ( 18 ).
  • A 2013 study found that individuals taking phentermine for 3 months achieved a weight reduction of ≥ 5% from their baseline weight after 12 weeks of treatment with an average weight loss of 8.8 pounds ( 1 ).
  • A 2006 study showed, after 14 weeks of treatment, a significantly greater reduction in both body weight and waist circumference in phentermine-treated subjects than in the placebo group. Overall, the phentermine group showed an average of 15.43 pounds of weight reduction ( 3 ).

Before and after pictures

Illustrating the impact of phentermine, here are the before and after photos taken three months into the treatment:

Monica Before After

Monica
Lost 50 Pounds

“I decided to take phentermine because I was disappointed in the way I looked. I was depressed. It was hard at first, and not eating sweets anymore was really challenging. I also had dry mouth, but I would just chew gum, and the uncomfortable feeling would go away. Exercise is also very important. Don’t give up, and don’t let anyone bring you down. Through it all, it’s been the small victories that have kept me going. Buying new clothes has been amazing. I even went shopping and picked pants from the junior section. They are size 14, and what can I say? They fit perfectly. I was in middle school the last time I wore a size 14.
Getting amazing compliments from everyone has been so rewarding.”

Candace before and after

Candace
Lost 36 Pounds

“I started at 257 glorious lbs on Jan 1. I really knew that I needed to do something when I went to buy jeans and I was a size 26. I started by just cutting back on foods. I went from eating about 2500 calories a day to about 1000 a day. I lost 17lbs on my own from New Years until Feb 24, which is when I started phen. From Feb 24th-April 10th I took Phen faithfully and lost about 38lbs, and then hit a plateau. I then quit taking Phen. I have been losing weight on my own since then but at a much slower rate.”

Sarah before and after

Sarah
Lost 32 Pounds

“I’ve been struggling with my weight for as long as I can remember. I heard of this pill about a year ago on the Dr. Oz show, and I decided to ask my doctor if I could try it. So I started on the pill and a week later I got a gym membership for a whole year. I go to the gym at least 3 times a week and I watch what I eat. The awesome thing about this pill is that it makes me want healthy food and the thought of greasy food makes me sick to my stomach. I’ve lost 32 pounds already (that’s like 8 bags of sugar) and I still need to lose 53 pounds till I reach my goal but by the rate I’m going and with the help of phentermine I’ll get there in no time!”

Linda Before After

Linda
Lost 30 Pounds

“I chose to lose weight because I wanted to focus on my body being God’s temple, having a healthier lifestyle (as an example to my four kids) and getting back to the active me I used to be. At first I struggled with creating a new routine, making a new shopping list for myself, adjusting the time needed to prepare something different at meals times, etc. It’s been tough, but worth it. I am so thankful for feeling healthier now and having more energy to spend active time with my children, etc. My advice would be to stick with it. We are all different, we reach our goals at different rates/in different ways…and that’s ok!”

Kelly before and after

Kelly
Lost 70 Pounds

“I gained a lot of weight after I had my son nearly 9 years ago. To be honest I have never been real thin, but I had never been close to being this heavy. I would start something to try to lose weight, but I never could keep up with it. Having a young child and husband, it can be hard to maintain a routine. Then I began having severe back problems following an accident. When I went to see the doctor, he said that the injuries that I received from the accident were aggravated by my weight, and that was that. I went to my primary care doctor and asked for help. I started taking phentermine in July of last year. I used it for 3.5 months and lost 70lbs while on it. With the help of Phentermine, I was able to change my eating habits and how much I eat. I also started exercising because it gave me the additional energy that I needed to get started.”

Naomi Before After

Naomi
Lost 53 Pounds

“The thing that got me to want to lose weight was I hated not being myself anymore. I am a very outgoing person and the weight had turned me into a shy and unfriendly person. I wanted my life back. Once I got my diet under control and continued to take the Phen, the weight has slowly and steadily, inch by inch come off. I don’t know where I’d be if I wouldn’t have gone in to the weight loss doctor and the nutritionist. It’s so easy to feel defeated and you want to give up. There were so many times I just wanted to throw in the towel and just give up and go eat whatever I wanted, but somehow I stuck with it and finally got here.”

Amanda before and after

Amanda
Lost 34 Pounds

“I had TSS when I was 15, and it basically killed my metabolism and immune system. After having my son, I wasn’t able to lose weight… but now, three years later, the weight is finally starting to come off! A few months ago, I went to the doctor, and my blood pressure was so high that could have had a heart attack or stroke had I not gone in. At that moment, I realized I needed to do something. She prescribed phentermine, and I love being on this! It’s been a struggle for me to keep anxiety to a minimum, but I never get tired of people noticing my weight loss and telling me that I don’t need to lose anymore!”

Jennifer before and after

Jennifer
Lost 42 Pounds

“I was borderline diabetic for years and always got sick. I hated being around people and feeling like I could never be part of the “shopping” group! Phentermine was by far the easiest diet plan I have ever been on.
I love being healthier, but the most rewarding change has been my attitude towards myself. I love taking pictures now!!! If I could give anyone advice, I would say: You got this! It’s mind over matter. Your head plays tricks on you and makes you believe you can’t say no to cravings, but you CAN, and the end results are so worth it.”

Joanne before and after

Joanne
Lost 25 Pounds

“After having 2 kids it was hard for me to lose the weight on my own. I tried other diet pills and programs and did not have any results – sometimes even gaining more weight! I was tired of feeling heavy, stuffed and uncomfortable. Since starting phentermine, the weight has just been dropping! With the combination of phentermine, portion control, counting calories, and exercise, I have seen nothing but results! Since starting phentermine and losing the pounds – I have a much more positive outlook on life.”

Markisha before and after

Markisha
Lost 40 Pounds

“I have asthma and being overweight made it so hard for me. I was always out of breath and feeling very uncomfortable. In 2018 I had a health scare. My unhealthy habits caused me to become pre-diabetic. At that moment I knew that something had to be done. So, on April 1st 2020, I spoke with my doctor and she decided to put me on phentermine. I started my journey April 8th. I did my first weigh in at 220 lbs. The biggest challenge in my weight loss journey was sticking to it and being consistent. But here I am still going strong mentally, physically and emotionally. Overall I feel better inside and out!”

Valerie Before After

Valerie
Lost 49 Pounds

“My weight has been a problem my whole life, and ever since being with my husband, it went out of control because I got too comfortable. After being married for 3 years, I gained 70 lbs altogether. I decided to go on phentermine after my sister told me about it and she had great success with it too. I have been taking phentermine for 3 months and I love it! I used to eat more junk food than regular healthy foods. This pill has changed my bad eating habits. I now work out every day for an hour, drink more water and have so much more energy. I don’t crave sweets or salty foods like I did before phentermine and, because of the pill, I have learned to count calories, use portion control and eat a lot less than I did before.”

Anna before and after

Anna
Lost 40 Pounds

“I knew I had to change my lifestyle when every little task was exhausting for me, from walking downstairs to do laundry to starting small tasks around the house to playing outside with my kids. The most difficult adjustments were changing my diet and going straight to the gym right after taking my girls to school every morning. But it gets easier every day and feeling more confident and energized has been amazing!
Just stay positive and stick to your new lifestyle change and you’ll start seeing results in no time!”

Jessica Before After

Jessica
Lost 36 Pounds

“I decided to try phentermine because I wanted to be able to wear what I wanted without worrying about what size it was or how I looked. I knew I was overweight, and my cholesterol and triglycerides were high which could cause numerous health problems. I started Phentermine 37.5 mg at the beginning of August and at the weight of 180 and I’m down 36 lbs so far mid November. I feel wonderful, I have so much confidence back and I have much more energy than a few months ago. I generally just feel better.”

Yaya before and after

Yaya
Lost 21 Pounds

“I tried dieting by myself before I would lose 10-20 pounds and gain twice as much… it was my doctor that suggested to try phentermine. I decided to give it a try. I was anxious because I read so much about great results from other people, and the first few days were difficult with side effects. But, so far I’ve lost 21 pounds! I went from 193 to 172. I was always conscious about my appearance, but once I started taking phentermine my life became different. The before and after pictures say it all. I didn’t only lose pounds – I lost inches. My old clothes don’t fit me anymore and this is a small accomplishment that I am proud of.”

Rebecca Before After

Rebecca
Lost 57 Pounds

“When I saw my PCP and expressed a desire for breast reduction surgery, she suggested phentermine because, in-order to be approved for surgery, my BMI needed to be lower. Phentermine was able to jump start my metabolism. The first two weeks of Phentermine were brutal with side effects: mood swings, feeling drunk/ high and no sleep due to the high energy. I pushed through and dealt with the remaining dizziness (vertigo) for another month, but that too subsided. I drink more water, I try to do some exercise every day. I also do charcoal to help with body detox. I’ve found my weight loss is more successful with healthier choices. Phentermine at first did seem like a miracle pill, but it really only works if we’re willing to make the lifestyle changes NEEDED to actually lose and maintain weight.”

Carolyn Before After

Carolyn
Lost 64 Pounds

“I started at 195 pounds. I emailed my primary doctor begging him to help me and he recommended a weight loss clinic for my phentermine treatment. I now feel better, my knees are screaming THANK YOU for getting the weight off, I’m wearing cuter clothes and actually looking good in them, my husband is calling me sexy again.”

Kayla Before After

Kayla
Lost 29 Pounds

“After having my son, I was so upset over my weight. I didn’t feel like myself. It was really difficult for me, so I decided something had to change. With the help of phentermine, I am 29 pounds down now! I broke my ankle a few years ago, so working out isn’t as easy as it used to be. I struggle a lot in that department. Thankfully, my ankle is feeling better and better the more weight that I lose! I’m now walking a mile every other night with my ankle and plan to start a workout routine in the next couple of months. I eat so much better now too. I no longer feel upset about my body. Phentermine has helped me soooo much!”

Phentermine Results After 6 Months

After using phentermine for half a year, typical results are:

  • A total weight loss of 30 pounds or more
  • Improved body composition with less fat and more muscle
  • Better endurance and strength for workouts
  • A need for new, smaller-sized clothes

Patients who take phentermine for more than 6 months may either use this medication continuously or take multiple rounds of phentermine punctuated by short breaks (as directed by their doctors). Only a medical doctor is qualified to assess if the potential benefits of extended phentermine use outweigh the risks.

Scientific findings

  • A 2021 study found a mean weight loss of 21.8 pounds after 6 months on phentermine. This corresponds to an average percentage weight loss of 11.2% ( 18 ).
  • A 2019 study published in the journal “Obesity” found that individuals taking phentermine intermittently for 6 months lost an average of 8.5% of their body weight ( 15 )
  • A 2014 systematic review by Yanovski et al., reports on a placebo-controlled trial of phentermine. This trial, which lasted 36 weeks, found that patients using phentermine had an average total weight loss of 6.3 kg ( 14 ).
  • A 1968 study found that the phentermine groups lost approximately 13% of their initial weight in 36 months, while the placebo group lost only 5% ( 2 ).

Before and after photos

The following before and after photos showcase the results of phentermine users after six months on the medication:

Stevie Before After

Stevie
Lost 48 Pounds

“I have been overweight for years. I used to love my body, but everything changed after my pregnancy. I had postpartum depression, and I gained a lot of weight: 15 pounds in less than a year. That’s when I decided to talk to my doctor about weight loss and he prescribed phentermine. After that appointment, I decided to change a lot of stuff. I used to live off microwaved stuff. Literally, now I only have treats like chips and soda once a week. I feel like a completely new person. It’s so great! Phentermine has been a blessing in disguise for me. I have a happier husband, and now my daughter can completely put her arms around me!”

Andrea Before After

Andrea
Lost 58 Pounds

“I started phentermine after I had gained so much weight in a very short amount of time. I gained about 40 lbs in a matter of 5 months and was unable to shed off the lbs no matter what I did! Huge weight gain lowered my self-esteem tremendously. So I went to my doctor and was prescribed Phen. This ABSOLUTELY changed my life in a matter of 6-7 months! I’ve lost about 60 lbs and have never felt better. I love having more energy to keep up with my children!
I’ve completely changed the way I eat and can keep a little extra cash in my pocket by not spending so much on fast food! I’ve also adjusted to being around my husband while he’s eating “junk” and not eating any myself, haha. I am still taking phentermine and will continue until I reach my last goal weight and plan on keeping it that way. I hope others are just as successful as I am!!”

Sabrina Before After

Sabrina
Lost 50 Pounds

“Phentermine and the weight loss I’ve achieved with it really has been life changing for me. I was never heavy, but I started to gain weight when I entered my 40s. Reality hit when it started affecting my health. Phentermine has really helped me, and now I have completely changed the way I eat. Exercise has also become part of my lifestyle. Working out was a bit difficult at first. But my son has helped me keep up with my exercise routine and now I feel like it’s such an important part of my day. It’s really great to wake up in the morning and not feel any pain in my hips or my joints. I also love to shop knowing that I don’t belong in the plus size section anymore. My advice to others is to always stay focused on your goals. Don’t get discouraged if you don’t get the results you were hoping for right away. This is a very special journey that will require determination and self-discipline.”

Brent Before After

Brent
Lost 90 Pounds

“I decided to make a change because I just weighed too much. I didn’t want to be Biggest Loser fat. I would say my main challenge was staying motivated as I got smaller and the pounds started coming off more slowly. But I kept going because I love all the energy I have, plus not waking up with an achy back. My advice? Just keep at it. Don’t get discouraged. If you fall off the wagon, so to speak, don’t beat yourself up, just start doing what you know is right.”

Yelena before and after

Yelena
Lost 40 Pounds

“In January 2016, I went to my doctor and got prescription for phentermine. I didn’t want to deal with complications or have a short life. I exercised and made sure I still dieted, plus learned about portion control and got rid of juices and soda. As of June 2016, I had lost over 40 pounds. I was finally able to fit in jeans.”

Lindsey - 6 months

Lindsey
Lost 57 Pounds

“I had a baby a year ago. I had gained so much weight that I was only able to wear maternity clothes. I was fed up! My eating habits were all over the place. I would eat better for a day or two and then go back to overeating again. I love food and thought about it constantly. Now, I don’t focus on food anymore, and I feel so much more confident with what I wear and just out and about in general. I don’t feel like everyone is staring at me for the wrong reasons. My advice for other phentermine users is to stick with it, one pound at a time. And drink lots of water! Water fills you up and just makes the whole process easier.”

Alyssa before and after

Alyssa
Lost 40 Pounds

“I have struggled with my weight my whole life, I was always the big girl in my group of friends and I never felt comfortable. When I was finally ready to take control of my weight I called my doctor and made an appointment to get on phentermine. I never imagined the difference it would make in my life or how quickly it would all happen. I made the choice to get the most out of the time I am taking phen to make a lifestyle change and really fix my diet. I can honestly say that no matter how much you work out at least 90% of your success comes from what you eat. I am not on any certain eating plan – my motto is “everything in moderation”. I feel so great but, losing 40 pounds in less than 90 days is no easy task.”

Danielle before and after

Danielle
Lost 63 Pounds

“I want to be healthy for my kids. I want them to be able to grow up and have a good body image. I don’t want them to see me having the health problems and risks that so many people in my family suffer from as a result of morbid obesity. The most difficult adjustment during my weight loss journey for me was learning to cook a wider variety of things. You have to take your favorite comfort foods and learn to make healthy alternatives. After losing the weight, everything is so rewarding now that I’m thinner! In a little more than five months I lost 63 lbs. I’m still working on toning up my abs but after having two gorgeous children, I feel (and look) pretty amazing.”

Alexandra Before After

Alexandra
Lost 55 Pounds

“Everything in my life was falling into place, and I was exactly where I wanted to be in life except for my weight. I had been fighting with it since I was about 15 years old, and no matter what I tried, it would come back. So finally I wanted to change my way of living so that I’m healthier and give my confidence a boost. So far, I have lost exactly 55 pounds on phentermine.
I started in September at 230. I tried dieting and would lose 15-20 pounds, but it would always come back. So I finally went to my family doctor, who prescribed me phentermine. In the first month I lost a total of 30 pounds! I did follow the basic rules of healthy eating, but I also have a very physical job so I would be on my feet 8-10 hours a day. I didn’t need to go to the gym. After the first month, the weight loss slowed, and I would lose 2-3 pounds weekly. At times my weight would stay the same for two weeks, and I would get frustrated, but as soon as I saw even a pound less, I would not stress about it and continued taking phentermine.”

Kristin before and after

Kristin
Lost 55 Pounds

“I have never tried a diet so I never knew if I could actually lose the weight. I had been anywhere between 175-190 for 5-6 years. I didn’t feel right in my body. I knew I was going to have health problems eventually and I wanted to be healthy for my daughter. I wanted her to think her mommy was beautiful. In August my doctor brought up Adipex. I said, sure why not? I had no expectations. I didn’t think I would stick to a diet. I was hoping for a miracle, because I couldn’t do it on my own. Well, I took my first pill on August 9th and it was the first day of the rest of my diet 🙂 It helped with my hunger. It gave me so much energy. I saw the pounds starting to melt away and it felt good. I have lost about 60 pounds now. I never thought I could do it, but I did!”

Kayte before and after

Kayte
Lost 50 Pounds

“My health was my reason to lose weight. As I’ve gotten older my PCOS (polycystic ovary syndrome) has been getting worse, so I saw my doctor about losing weight to help manage my PCOS. I love seeing how much my body has changed since losing weight: how things fit better, how I breath easier, how I can run longer and how I’m stronger now.”

Zane - 6 months

Zane
Lost 84 Pounds

“My biggest reason to lose weight was for my daughters. I wanted to make sure I am healthy as possible so that I can watch them grow up and be able to keep up with them. Losing weight has given me my life back. I can run, jog and walk upstairs without getting winded. My self-confidence has sky rocketed through the roof. To other phentermine users, I would say: make sure to always stick to your goals. You may lose weight fast or you may lose weight slow… Being a better you is all you can ask for yourself. Just keep pushing forward!”

Neva before and after

Neva
Lost 46 Pounds

“I have been struggling with weight since my son was born in 1993. I topped out at 230. When I told the Dr. that I wanted to try Adipex, he told me that with my high BP, he would have to increase the meds for it. I said whatever you have to do to get this off me! I am now at 184 and still going. I cried happy tears in the dressing room at Bealls Outlet a few weeks ago since I have not put on a size 14 since my wedding dress 14 years ago!! I now am off the blood pressure meds and the insulin! Even with thyroid disease, I still lost weight.”

Brittney before and after

Brittney
Lost 66 Pounds

“I started phentermine after the birth of my third child, I had never weighed so much before in my life! I hated buying clothes that big. I made my goal weight at 120, which is average for my height. I would need to lose 66 pounds… I never imagined I could achieve that goal in six months! Now that I’ve reached my goal, I still stick with my healthy eating habits. I struggled for months with craving sodas & junk foods, but I’m so glad I have the will power to say no! I love looking in the mirror now!! I feel proud of how far I have come!”

Nori before and after

Nori
Lost 70 Pounds

“I wanted to lose weight to be able to keep up with my kids. I also wanted to feel confident about my body. Losing weight has changed my life in numerous ways. The number one way is my health. Before losing weight I was feeling tired and out of breath all the time. Losing weight has also helped me to be more confident, especially with my clothing style. I also have a lot more energy and motivation in life which helps a lot with having small children.”

Crystal before and after

Crystal
Lost 54 Pounds

“The deciding factor for me to lose weight was that I hated how my clothes started to feel on me. While at work, someone asked me when my baby was due, and I remember how I felt at that moment! I wanted to cry. After my phentermine treatment I feel like a new woman! I turned 35 and was able to reward myself with a trip to Las Vegas and lying out by the pool in a bikini. I went from wearing a size 14/16 to a size 2/4! Now I can wear skinny jeans and not feel fat anymore! And wear cute little shirts in the summer that I had not been able to before. I have never been prouder of myself. I set a goal of losing 2 lbs. a week and trying to lose 8 to 10 lbs. a month. In the end, I have lost 54 pounds!”

Krista before and after

Krista
Lost 75 Pounds

“I weighed about 165 lbs in high school, which looked good as I’ve always carried my weight well. After the birth of my first child, I weighed 265 lbs. After the birth of my second child, I weighed about the same. My last child was born December of 2011 and I weighed 298 lbs. I tried to diet to get the weight down and nothing worked. Mainly due to the fact I had a hard time sticking with anything. I began taking phentermine 37.5 mg once a day at the end of July in 2012 weighing in at 298 lbs. Before I knew it, the second month, I went to get my refill and weighed in at 278 lbs – a 20 lb loss!! I was so excited, this just encouraged me even more! I began eating fruits, vegetables and 100% whole grains (like quinoa, brown rice, wheat germ, flaxseed, bulgar, buckwheat and steel cut oats), plus fish, chicken, and turkey. I went from drinking only soda and juice to only water and tea. It is now February 2013 and I now weigh 223 lbs. I have officially lost 75 lbs. and feel great!”

Amanda before and after

Amanda
Lost 92 Pounds

“The college “freshman 15” quickly turned into the freshman, sophomore, junior, and senior 100! Over the course of college, my weight became out of control. I was a fast food junkie. At the age of 23, I weighed 267 lbs. I needed something to help me to stop considering food my number one priority! At the advice of my parents (who were quite concerned about my weight), I made an appointment with the family doctor. I then strated using phentermine for approximately 5 months and it helped me change my life. I eat 1400 calories or less a day. Food is not as important to me. And I have maintained my weight because phentermine enabled me to change my lifestyle.”

Erica before and after

Erica
Lost 54 Pounds

“I have pretty much been a heavier set girl for my whole life. After having 2 children by age 22, my metabolism was a slow as a snail. I had tried almost every diet possible, and nothing seemed to work. At my heaviest point I weighed 220lbs. I decided that I needed some serious help to live my life the way I wanted to be.
That’s when I went to my doctor. He told me about phentermine. Phentermine made weight loss simple and effortless. Once I saw the first 10 pounds shed off, it motivated me to go to the gym more. Going from a pant size 18 to a size 10 in 6 mo has been AMAZING!
Now, just 6 months later I have lost a total of 54 POUNDS!”

Shelly before and after

Shelly
Lost 68 Pounds

“I decided I needed to lose weight when I saw my before picture. It made me ask my doctor about gastric bypass, which led me into trying phentermine. A lot of people talk about dieting with phentermine, but for the hardest part was actually scheduling food intake to ensure that I ate enough. After losing almost 70 pounds, the most rewarding part is not to take 20 pills a day for arthritis and fibromyalgia. I also have now developed a stronger self-confidence and feel attractive at times.”

Recommended Product
  • ALTERNATIVE

PhenQ: Your Path to Lasting Transformation Beyond Phentermine.

PhenQ is recommended by 190,000 people like you who want to lose weight fast and effectively without the drawbacks of prescription medications.

  • No Prescription Required.
  • No Side Effects.
  • Money-Back Guarantee.

Phentermine Results After 1 Year

Some patients take phentermine for over a year, often with breaks and always under the close supervision of a medical doctor. These individuals make for awe-inspiring phentermine before and after stories because they lose a lot of weight, and many completely makeover their lifestyles for the better.

Once you’ve taken phentermine for a full year, you can expect:

  • Fat loss of 50+ pounds for most users
  • Achievement of goal weight or reaching a healthy BMI
  • A fit, toned, and slender physique
  • Established healthy habits that support weight maintenance

Scientific findings

  • A 2021 meta-analysis found that a phentermine/topiramate therapy resulted in an average weight loss of 17 pounds compared to a placebo over the course of 108 weeks ( 19 ).
  • A 2019 study published in the journal “Obesity” found that individuals taking phentermine intermittently for 12 months lost an average of 8.3% of their body weight ( 15 )
  • A 2014 study published in the journal “Diabetes Care” found that individuals taking phentermine for 1 year lost an average of 9.4% of their body weight, compared to 2.7% for those taking a placebo ( 6 ).
  • Hendricks et al. in 2011 observed that patients treated with phentermine monotherapy, at doses ranging from 15 to 37.5 mg/day, showed significantly greater weight loss for 1 through 104 weeks of treatment (12.7%) compared with those on a low-carbohydrate ketogenic diet alone (8.4%) ( 6 ).

Before and after pictures

Have a look at the before and after photos of users who have been taking phentermine for more than a year:

Destiney - 1 year

Destiney
Lost 174 Pounds

“A year ago I got on the scale and I saw that I was almost 400 lbs. I was already considering weight loss surgery as an option to help me lose weight. I had prediabetes, high blood pressure, and was constantly depressed. I hated going into a store and not being able to find my size. I would always get “you’re cute for a big girl.” I hated being a stereotype in society.
My doctor recommended phentermine and told me to pick a diet and stick with it. I chose to follow a Keto diet and I started taking phentermine. My advice: Don’t compare your weight loss journey to others. Yours is unique. Step outside of your comfort zone. Nothing is going to happen in your comfort zone.”

Hannah before and after

Hannah
Lost 53 Pounds

“I did not feel good, I ate fast food and junk food all the time, and sodas constantly. Several a day if I could. Eventually that lifestyle weighs you down mentally even more so than physically. So I went to my doctor and we discussed phentermine and I told him my goals and he helped me create a diet plan. Losing weight was the first and biggest step into a new lifestyle that I desperately needed. I really had no idea how much my health depended on my eating habits.”

Chrissy Before After

Chrissy
Lost 51 Pounds

“The deciding factor that made me want to change my lifestyle was my wedding. When I started on Jan 1st I was determined to stay on track. I didn’t want to feel fat on the most important day of my life. The most rewarding part of my new lifestyle is the extra energy I have, and being able to feel good about myself. This year I’m planning a trip to an amusement park and a trip to go zip lining! I wouldn’t have even thought about that last year because of the weight restrictions. My advice: Work on it one day at a time. Take your pills and listen to your body. If you’re not hungry, don’t eat as much. My doctor explained to me that I have enough calories in me that skipping a meal here or there won’t hurt me. Also, take before and after pictures. You see your body everyday so it gets hard to judge. Take measurements as well even if you’re not loosing weight on the scale doesn’t mean you’re not loosing inches! Inches are what you want to loose. And ask questions… the phentermine forum has been a big help. If you don’t know – ask! Everyone is here to see you succeed.”

Samantha before and after

Samantha
Lost 90 Pounds

“I was 255 lbs when I was in college and realized how unhappy I was when I went on a hiking trip and had to keep stopping my friends because I was so tired. That was when I started losing weight on my own. Before I got on phentermine I lost 60 lbs on my own – it took a long time but I was able to do it. Then I kept hitting a wall and was around 196. I went to my doctor because I heard a friend tried phentermine and had success so I thought I’d try it. I dropped down to 170 within a few months and got off the medicine and lost another five. I am currently at 165 and my goal is 145, I was prescribed phentermine one more time as of today since it had been so long since I took it. Hopefully I will hit my goal weight by the end of this year and can close the chapter on my journey! 🙂”

Mandy before and after

Mandy
Lost 50 Pounds

“I’ve always struggled with my weight – it’s easy for me to gain if I don’t keep a constant eye on what I’m eating. So there was a time in my life when I wasn’t the happiest and I let myself go and I didn’t care if I gained or how I looked. Before I knew it, I had put on 50 pounds and was miserable. It was actually a picture of myself helped me to wake up and realize I needed to do something. I dieted on my own for about five months before I started taking phentermine. I lost a couple of pounds, but I was struggling.
Then my sister-in-law told me how much she had lost on phentermine, so I decided to give it a try. It gave me so much energy and helped curb my cravings. I’m very glad I gave it a shot. Since I’ve started taking phentermine there really wasn’t any difficult adjustments. I had made up my mind that I was going to stick to my diet and pills and get the weight off. Once my mind was made up, it was an easy adjustment.”

Victoria before and after

Victoria
Lost 77 Pounds

“I cracked down on what I ate. I stuck to a low-calorie diet. I checked labels for everything: carbs, fat, calories you know it, I checked it. I drank half my weight in water every day and I worked out 5-7 days a week to Richard Simmons. As I lost more and more weight, I started eating different things. I started adding pizza in my diet and a couple of nights a week, would do turkey spaghetti so my body wouldn’t get used to the same foods. It was definitely the hardest thing I have ever done but, it was so worth it and, now after fighting so hard to be happy, I will never let myself go back to what I used to be like.”

Michele before and after

Michele
Lost 107 Pounds

“I started taking phentermine because I was unhappy and had no energy. I didn’t want to go anywhere because I was ashamed of how I looked and I also realized that I would end up with a health problem because of my weight if I didn’t correct the problem. In the beginning it was exercise that tripped me up. I thought that I could lose my weight without exercise because exercise required effort and it hurt. I then learned that I had to start slowly and how to approach exercising. Now I love to exercise and look forward to my workouts. I have now got my life back… it’s just like the people on the weight loss commercials that you see. I am healthier. I would have ended up with heart disease, or diabetes and was taking years off my life. I went from approximately 42 BMI to 24 BMI. I am happy now.”

Chelc before and after

Chelc
Lost 126 Pounds

“I was almost 300 pounds and I have 6 children to care for, plus a very physically and mentally demanding job. So, I decided that I need a change. It was really difficult at first because I felt like I had no energy and my motivation was wavering. Now, I feel so excited to be able to play with my kids. I’m very active at the gym. I do cyclebar and overall enjoy being outside a lot more. I can bend over and tie my shoes without sweating or feeling like I can’t breathe and so many more changes. My biggest advice for other phentermine users would be to stick to a good diet plan. Cut all soda and sugary foods and drinks. DRINK ONLY WATER! Also, intermittent fasting helps A LOT.”

Jaime before and after

Jaime
Lost 72 Pounds

“I was sick of hating the way I looked everyday and the pain I was in physically and mentally. I’ve battled anxiety, depression, leg pain, and foot pain. I was on medication and gained an insane amount of weight and I was eating candy and cupcakes all the time when I shouldn’t have been! I couldn’t stop eating, my teeth were decaying. It was terrible. So… I decided to talk to my doctor about phentermine. It was hard to stop bingeing on sweets and using food as an emotional band-aid, but being able to move around with my husband and children has been wonderful. The whole family suffered due to my weight. I was unable to play as much as I am now!!”

Angela before and after

Angela
Lost 108 Pounds

“Before I got pregnant I was pretty active and athletic. After giving birth I found I had gained 100 lbs. I crash dieted several times and lost quite a bit, but always gained it back. I weighed in close to 290 pounds. I then heard about a local bariatric clinic that prescribes weight loss medication. I went to the clinic and was given diet tips and a prescription for phentermine. The first several weeks on phentermine I didn’t lose much at all. Slowly I started incorporating diet tips into my day. I started to see movement on my scale which only motivated me further. At first, I wasn’t able to exercise much. Lower impact workouts like walking were all I could do. Now I’m an exercise enthusiast. I hit the gym with a smile because it makes me feel so good.
A lot of people say nothing tastes sweeter than success, and boy, are they telling the truth. I am more actively involved in my children’s lives now, and my weight no longer holds me back from anything.”

Chandra before and after

Chandra
Lost 74 Pounds

“I started phentermine when I realized that I was cutting years off my life, and in the meantime, I was losing precious moments of my life by avoiding social functions, avoiding old friends, and worst of all, not having the energy to love life. My highest weight was at 230 pounds. That October, weighing 229 pounds, I began Weight Watchers. By December, I was down to 206 pounds. Then the holidays hit me and hard. I found that when you lose motivation – IT IS GONE! My motivation was gone and the weight began to pour back on. So, that next March I started phentermine. The rest is history. In the first week I lost 11 pounds. Within the first month, 25 pounds and it steadily kept falling off. My energy was through the roof. I could resist cravings for the first time in my life!”

Nikkia before and after

Nikkia
Lost 165 Pounds

“I went to see my doc and she told me that I had high blood pressure. That same day, she told me about phentermine and gave me a prescription for some. I started at 345 on my b-day. I went to the track and walked a half mile a day. I eventually worked my way up to 6-7 miles a day and stopped eating late at night. This was easier since the pill took away my craving for junk food. I had a lot of trouble getting the “big girl mind set” out of my head, but this weight loss is the best thing that has happened to me. I don’t have high blood pressure anymore and I look great.”

Ireen before and after

Ireen
Lost 60 Pounds

“I started on phentermine in November (1.5 years ago) because I didn’t feel good: I had no energy and was so sluggish. I have had 6 prescriptions filled within that time frame. I would fill one then skip a month or two and do it on my own. At first it was hard to incorporate phen while working a graveyard shift, but I’m encouraged that I have been able to keep the weight off without phen! I have reached a plateau several times, which discouraged me a bit, but after I got over that hump, the finish line was in sight. Now I feel and look great, and I’m almost to my pre-baby weight. I have more energy and love the way my new smaller clothes fit!”

Chrissy before and after

Chrissy
Lost 91 Pounds

“When I began phentermine, I also began a notebook that listed my measurements, and for each day I wrote down what I ate, and if I had done any exercise. I didn’t really change what I was eating, just how much. I did begin to work out on a somewhat regular basis, going after school and walking briskly for two miles on the treadmill and doing the elliptical machine or the ab roller. With the help of phentermine, I went down 42 pounds to 139 pounds. After coming off phentermine, I put ten pounds back on. I have recently begun phentermine again to lose the weight I put on and to get me to my goal.”

Allison before and after

Allison
Lost 54 Pounds

“I thought I would have to live with the fact I gained over 100 pounds with my 1st pregnancy. Til my doctor gave me a RX for Phentermine. It was hard work with the eating right and exercise with being a SAHM to a less than 1 year old. I saw newer moms losing their weight within weeks and thought something was wrong with me. As soon as I started phentermine, the weight started to come off and I kept getting the remarks from friends and family about how I was finally losing the weight. I kept exercising from 15-30 minutes a day at home and it worked!”

Carrie before and after

Carrie
Lost 53 Pounds

“I have attempted many diets over the years. I stick to it for about a week then I get burnt out and feel deprived. Being a mom of 4, and having a full time job, going to the gym was not something I could incorporate into my daily routine. My doctor suggested Adipex. I started in May at almost 250 pounds. After about 2 months, I got discouraged because I didn’t see much of a difference. When July came, I added in some Garcinia Cambogia pills, of course with the doc’s approval. After a month, I started to notice my clothes were getting loose. I didn’t change much about my eating. I still enjoyed my treats, but just portioned it better. For 2 months I alternated the Garcinia and the phentermine. In that time, I had dropped 25 pounds. I know it would have been much more had I added in some sort of physical activity. I stopped the Garcinia in November and just used the phentermine, and I have slowly seen the numbers on the scale drop.”

Michel Before After

Michel
Lost 138 Pounds

“Struggling with obesity most of my life, I reached 200 lbs in high school and over 300 lbs in college, which deeply affected my self-esteem and social life. I decided to change in my senior year. At first, I tried starving myself, but then would binge eat, which made everything worse. I took numerous over-the-counter, celebrity-endorsed diet pills, and nothing worked. I then heard of phentermine and gave it a try. Eventually, I adopted a healthier approach of eating right and regular gym visits. After a few months, I stopped taking the pills for a while, and the weight loss slowed down a lot… But then I got back on the pills, and I started losing quickly again. I started at 303lbs and now weigh 165lbs – and I’ve never been happier!”

Tammy before and after

Tammy
Lost 40 Pounds

“Last June when I started phentermine, I was at the last straw with my weight. For 9 years I have struggled and failed at everything I tried. Since my first child, it’s been hard to lose weight plus a baby kept me pretty busy. I hit my highest weight after my second child, so I joined Weight Watchers and lost 20 pounds. I was excited, but the more I tried to lose the more I would reward myself with food. In other words, I started putting the weight back on. Within 3 months I was back where I started. At that point I made up my mind: I was going to the doctor. So, I did and, with my family history of health problems, he thought it would be a good idea to get my weight under control. Obviously he wanted me to eat right and exercise while taking phentermine. I was only losing 5 to 8 pounds a month, but I had to really stop myself and remember that I’m going down and 5 pds. would turn into 10 pds. and so on. Right now I’m slowing down once again, but I’m down 40 pds. and the compliments are great.”

Amber before and after

Amber
Lost 63 Pounds

“I had been overweight since probably the third grade. I just can’t believe how long I have been overweight. I lost the weight by eating a low carb diet (30g a day) and phentermine. This was a diet set in motion by my doctor. I work full time in a warehouse, so I am always on my feet as well. I feel amazing by losing the weight. I went from a size 18 to a size 12. In fact, having to buy new clothes every few months was probably the my biggest challenge with this whole thing… Things are getting expensive!”

kristen before and after

Kristen
Lost 106 Pounds

“I wanted to lose the weight to stop my body from aching, as well as keep up with my rambunctious toddler. The weight that was hurting my knees and kept me from being able to do daily tasks. My biggest weight loss challenge was pushing myself to keep going even on the days I felt bored; those were the times I’d find myself in a binge episode where I couldn’t satisfy my hunger. Phentermine gave me the ability to take those cravings and binges away.”

Mary before and after

Mary
Lost 77 Pounds

“I decided I was not happy with myself. I did not like the reflection in windows or mirrors, or pictures of myself. So, I started seeing a weight doctor who prescribed me Phen and B-12 shots. I started losing weight immediately and had tons of energy!! Once I started losing weight, it kept me motivated because I started feeling better and had more self-esteem. I told myself that I never wanted to go back because it was so hard to lose. I weighed every day and made sure that I did not gain any of the weight that I had lost. I exercised about 4-5 times a week and ate no more than 1000 to 1200 calories a day. Before I knew it I was down 75 pounds in one year. Really looking back, it was not that difficult. It is the choices you make. I feel so good about myself now that I never want to go back.”

Conner before and after

Conner
Lost 70 Pounds

“I have struggled with weight for all of my life. Being made fun of and having to wear sweatpants to school was getting old. When I started to high school I weighed 230 pounds and was so uncomfortable in my own skin. My mom took me to our family doctor who spent over an hour talking to me about different ways we could get rid of the weight. He brought up phentermine and told me to take it so I wouldn’t binge and purge. When I started talking it I changed the way I ate, I started exercising regularly and the weight just fell off!! My mom took me to our family doctor who spent over an hour talking to me about different ways we could get rid of the weight. He brought up phentermine and told me to take it so I wouldn’t binge and purge. When I started talking it I changed the way I ate, I started exercising regularly and the weight just fell off!!”

Barbara Before After

Barbara
Lost 102 Pounds

“I kept the weight off after losing 115 pounds when I was 20. Afterwards, I gave up the 3x a day workout after leaving the Marine Corps about 8 years ago. I went back into the ‘sit on your bottom’ job environment and started gaining weight quickly. our years into my desk job and I was back up to 180 lbs. Until I hit “bottom” fitting back into a size 18 jeans, I said ‘NO, NOT AGAIN’ and reached for the phentermine.After about 3 months, the weight really started to come off. I’d plateau, go off the pills for a while, then start them again and then the weight would start to come off aggressively. Seems like the pills work better that way. When I got to 150 pounds at a size 6, I thought I would stop. But I was looking so good, I thought, let me go for a size 4. Ha! At 142 pounds a size 4 looked great, but hey why not go for the goal weight of 135 and see what happens (it was getting pretty hard; those last few pounds). It took SIX months, but I got there.”

Kevin before and after

Kevin
Lost 102 Pounds

“All my life, I have been on the heavy side. About a year and a half ago upon being offered employment at my current workplace, I was required to submit to a pre-employment physical. I stepped on the scale and I was shocked by the number I saw… 402.4 pounds! So I started watching what I ate, like a hawk. I started going to the gym 3 times a week, then 4, then 5. Then I came to a plateau and also never feeling full. I made another appointment with my doctor and here I am a little over a month later, down 13 pounds thanks to phentermine helping me feel full and curbing my cravings. I feel like my weight loss journey has helped develop a new me. One that is conscious of the dietary world around me. I’m so glad that phentermine exists.”

Elyssa before and after

Elyssa
Lost 79 Pounds

“I decided to make a change because I was tired of being depressed about the body I was in. I would avoid going out or taking pictures because I didn’t want people to see how far I had let myself go. Kicking soda my soda habit was the hardest part. I was a Dr. Pepper addict… but it’s been so worth it! I feel so confident. Now I can fit into clothes I never could before. I no longer hide away. I’m back to being the bubbly, outgoing person I was before.”

Ginger before and after

Ginger
Lost 118 Pounds

“I started phentermine because I was afraid of the negative health consequences that come with being overweight. Seeing the diet doctor was a birthday gift from my mother. My biggest weight loss challenge was finding healthy alternatives and calorie counting, especially as a mom of six. But now that I’ve lost all that weight I can actually keep up with my children.
It’s absolutely possible to get to your goal weight. It’s been a long journey. And I absolutely would do it all over again.”

Jenna before and after

Jenna
Lost 139 Pounds

“After the birth of my first child I gained over 100 pounds. It took only a year and I worked it all off without phentermine. After the birth of my second child I gained weight again. But I only lost half of the weight. By the time my third baby was born I had gained an additional 110 pounds. I never even saw it coming. Suddenly, I was 299.8 pounds. And I certainly wasn’t athletic or fit. I began yo-yoing. That’s when a friend told me about phentermine. So I went and got it.
Since then I have been able to follow my food plan without any cravings, and I have a tremendous amount of energy which has me exercising the way I did years ago!”

Kody Before After

Kody
Lost 105 Pounds

“I lost 105 pounds through hard work, determination, diet, and exercise alone in eighteen months. I have now been 165 pounds of around 4 months and am starting to grasp the differences between health and unhealthy! If you wholeheartedly put in the work and don’t cheat, diet and exercise alone can change your life forever! I’ve lost 105 pounds in 18 months with no surgeries and no health problems.”

Making the Most of Phentermine

As you can see, phentermine can deliver results when taken properly alongside diet and exercise. But keep in mind that phentermine is just a tool – your actions and habits drive success.

To maximize phentermine effectiveness:

  • Follow dosage guidelines carefully
  • Eat a reduced-calorie, nutritious diet
  • Stay active with regular exercise
  • Drink plenty of water
  • Get enough sleep and manage stress

With commitment and hard work, you can lose significant weight on phentermine and completely transform your body, health, and life!

If you don’t want the side effects of prescription phentermine, consider trying PhenQ. This natural phentermine alternative suppresses appetite and boosts energy without harsh chemicals. Its clinically-backed ingredients help take your weight loss to the next level.

No matter your path, focus on developing healthy, sustainable habits. The ultimate goal is not just fast weight loss but lasting success even after you stop treatment. You’ve got this!

References
  1. Kim, H. O., Lee, J. A., Suh, H. W., Kim, Y. S., Kim, B. S., Ahn, E. S., Park, Y. G. (2013). Postmarketing Surveillance Study of the Efficacy and Safety of Phentermine in Patients with Obesity. Korean Journal of Family Medicine, 34(5), 298. doi:10.4082/kjfm.2013.34.5.298
  2. Munro, J. F., Maccuish, A. C., Wilson, E. M., & Duncan, L. J. (1968). Comparison of continuous and intermittent anorectic therapy in obesity. British Medical Journal, 1(5588), 352-354. doi:10.1136/bmj.1.5588.352
  3. Kim, K. K., Cho, H., Kang, H., Youn, B., & Lee, K. (2006). Effects on Weight Reduction and Safety of Short-Term Phentermine Administration in Korean Obese People. Yonsei Medical Journal, 47(5), 614. doi:10.3349/ymj.2006.47.5.614
  4. Apovian, C. M., Aronne, L. J., Bessesen, D. H., McDonnell, M. E., Murad, M. H., Pagatto, U.,Still, C. D. (2015). Pharmacological Management of Obesity: An Endocrine Society Clinical Practice Guideline. The Journal of Clinical Endocrinology & Metabolism,100(2), 342-362. doi:10.1210/jc.2015-1782
  5. U.S. Food and Drug Administration. (2012). Adipex-P (phentermine hydrochloride) capsules label [Brochure].
  6. Buchwald, H., Cowan, G. S., & Pories, W. J. (2007). Surgical management of obesity. Philadelphia, PA: Elsevier.
  7. Adipex. Package insert. Sellersville, PA, USA: Teva Pharmaceuticals USA; July 2012 https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2012/085128s065lbl.pdf
  8. Suprenza. Package insert. Cranford, NJ, USA: Akrimax Pharmaceuticals, LLC; December 2013 https://www.accessdata.fda.gov/drugsatfda_docs/label/2013/202088s005lbl.pdf
  9. Kang JG, Park CY, Kang JH, Park YW, Park SW. Randomized controlled trial to investigate the effects of a newly developed formulation of phentermine diffuse-controlled release for obesity. Diabetes Obes Metab 2010; 12:876–882 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/20920040/
  10. Kim KK, Cho HJ, Kang HC, Youn BB, Lee KR. Effects on weight reduction and safety of short-term phentermine administration in Korean obese people. Yonsei Med J 2006; 47:614–625 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/17066505/
  11. Munro JF, MacCuish AC, Wilson EM, Duncan LJ. Comparison of continuous and intermittent anorectic therapy in obesity. BMJ 1968; 1:352–354 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/15508204/
  12. Valle-Jones JC, Brodie NH, O’Hara H, O’Hara J, McGhie RL. A comparative study of phentermine and diethylpropion in the treatment of obese patients in general practice. Pharmatherapeutica 1983; 3:300–304 https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/6844367/
  13. Hendricks, E. J., Greenway, F. L., Westman, E. C., & Gupta, A. K. (2011). Blood pressure and heart rate effects, weight loss and maintenance during long-term phentermine pharmacotherapy for obesity. Obesity (Silver Spring, Md.)19(12), 2351–2360. https://doi.org/10.1038/oby.2011.94
  14. Yanovski, S. Z., & Yanovski, J. A. (2014). Long-term drug treatment for obesity: a systematic and clinical review. JAMA, 311(1), 74–86. https://doi.org/10.1001/jama.2013.281361
  15. Lewis, K.H., Fischer, H., Ard, J., Barton, L., Bessesen, D.H., Daley, M.F., Desai, J., Fitzpatrick, S.L., Horberg, M., Koebnick, C., Oshiro, C., Yamamoto, A., Young, D.R. and Arterburn, D.E. (2019), Safety and Effectiveness of Longer-Term Phentermine Use: Clinical Outcomes from an Electronic Health Record Cohort. Obesity, 27: 591-602. https://doi.org/10.1002/oby.22430
  16. Garvey, W. T., Ryan, D. H., Bohannon, N. J., Kushner, R. F., Rueger, M., Dvorak, R. V., & Troupin, B. (2014). Weight-loss therapy in type 2 diabetes: effects of phentermine and topiramate extended release. Diabetes care, 37(12), 3309–3316. https://doi.org/10.2337/dc14-0930
  17. Bays, H. E., Lazarus, E., Primack, C., & Fitch, A. (2022). Obesity pillars roundtable: Phentermine – Past, present and future. Obesity Pillars, 3, 100024. https://doi.org/10.1016/j.obpill.2022.100024&#8203
  18. Rocha-González, H.I., De la Cruz-Álvarez, L.E., Kammar-García, A., Canizales-Quinteros, S., Huerta-Cruz, J.C., Barranco-Garduño, L.M., & Reyes-García, J.G. (2021). Weight loss at first month and development of tolerance as possible predictors of 30 mg phentermine efficacy at 6 months. Journal of Personalized Medicine, 11(12), 1354. https://doi.org/10.3390/jpm11121354
  19. Lei, X.-G., Ruan, J.-Q., Lai, C., Sun, Z., & Yang, X. (2021). Efficacy and Safety of Phentermine/Topiramate in Adults with Overweight or Obesity: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis. Obesity. https://doi.org/10.1002/oby.23152