Follow us!

Generic phentermine (pills) Reviews

Phentermine is the most commonly prescribed weight loss medication in the United States. The typical dosage ranges from 8mg to 37.5mg per day.

Below you'll find phentermine tablet reviews from real phentermine users. If you're a current or past phentermine tablet user, please share your thoughts by submitting a review below!

Review Drug

Please share your positive and negative experiences with the drug, and compare it with other treatments you have used. Do not include any personal information or links in your review.

 
3 - Click the stars to rate this treatment*

This medication has worked for me.

This medication has been easy for me to use.

I have been satisfied with my experience.

 
4 - Write a brief description of your experience*
 
6 - More details*
You must enable javascript to see captcha here!

Cancel

*indicates a required field

 
Reset
By Angie on Nov 3, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 6 months

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 46-60

Generic phentermine (pills) - Prepare for afterwards.

I started taking Phentermine 9 days ago an have lost 13.5 lbs. On the plus side not hungry, more energy, and better mood. I haven't had a problem with sleep either. At this time no negatives.... Read more

I started taking Phentermine 9 days ago an have lost 13.5 lbs. On the plus side not hungry, more energy, and better mood. I haven't had a problem with sleep either. At this time no negatives. What I am worried about is once the weight is lost (to not be found again) I have to focus on keeping it off. Statistically many gain the weight back and sometimes even more. I am trying to prepare myself for after taking phentermine. I am gaining better eating habits and making better choices, and getting out for more walks. I need to remember these points when the weight comes off and I am taking no more medication. Prepare yourself for that time. Read less

3 of 3 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Alicia C. on Oct 18, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 6 months

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 18-30

Generic phentermine (pills) - Excellent

I started at 200.2 lbs. I started taking this medication in June 2017. I dropped to 172.4 lbs in 3 months! I felt great. I am stalled at that weight now though, even with taking the phentermine. I... Read more

I started at 200.2 lbs. I started taking this medication in June 2017. I dropped to 172.4 lbs in 3 months! I felt great. I am stalled at that weight now though, even with taking the phentermine. I am not sure what I need to do to continue dropping. Read less

7 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Edelweiss on Sep 28, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 30 days

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 31-45

Generic phentermine (pills) - Awesome side effects!

I have been taking Phentermine pills 37.5 mg for 3 weeks in the morning on empty stomach. I have lost about 10 lbs, my appetite has reduced significantly, especially cravings for sweets and alcohol... Read more

I have been taking Phentermine pills 37.5 mg for 3 weeks in the morning on empty stomach. I have lost about 10 lbs, my appetite has reduced significantly, especially cravings for sweets and alcohol (yay). I notice increase of energy but not a lot.
Additional bonus is increase in Sex Drive, as well as overall better mood and being happier. My boyfriend can't figure out what's going on with me and he loves the change, although I think he is getting worn out, if you know what I mean :-)

Side effects that are manageable: dry mouth and not the best sleep I've had but I don't mind that. Overall, I really like this medicine.
I have not had any problems with constipation, but I take a VERY good probiotic along with Phen.
Read less

10 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Calico on Sep 23, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 6 months

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 31-45

Generic phentermine (pills) - Just the tool I needed to change my life

Let me take you back to February 2017, I had managed to lose 10 lbs on my own however because this wasn't my first rodeo I knew that I needed help. I desperately wanted to change the way that I... Read more

Let me take you back to February 2017, I had managed to lose 10 lbs on my own however because this wasn't my first rodeo I knew that I needed help. I desperately wanted to change the way that I looked and felt mentally and physically so I sought the assistance of a highly recommended physician in my area in March. At the appointment he discussed my goals, my current nutrition and exercise as well as any restrictions I had with either. He went over how his program worked, although everything was largely up to me and in my court to make the changes and decide what would work for me. He prescribed phentermine 37.5mg along with Topimax 50mg once daily. Almost immediately I felt better.

For the first week I experienced a cloudiness in my memory. It was difficult for me to recall things that were very basic for me. This was nothing more than annoying and at times rather comical. I did experience a headache for about 3 days as well but I am not sure if this was from the medication, from cutting out my heavy Starbucks addiction cold turkey or a combination of the two. Almost as if someone flipped a switch on day 7 all of my symptoms cleared and the brain fog went away.

I did continue to have cotton mouth but that wasn't entirely bothersome because it kept me reminded to drink water constantly otherwise I just don't. Another welcome side effect for me was that foods I once loved and craved started to taste gross (I have a really bad junk food habit) and I started to gravitate more towards whole foods and proteins because the taste of them were simply enough for me, everything processed became too much!

I started slowly with exercise simply out of necessity. It hurt to push too much. Once the weight began to melt off the pain subsided however I stuck more to weights than cardio because I found that the medication caused a more rapid heartbeat than what I could tolerate. This I discovered after I took a short break from the medication and I increased my cardio with no issue only to not be able to continue with the cardio once I returned to the medication.

I am someone who doesn't mind cardio. I understand that a balance of weights and cardio is necessary so I am looking forward to when I am off the medication again so that I can resume my cardio without feeling like I am going to have a heart attack. Until then I will stick to walking, low impact cardio, and lifting heavy.

So starting on the medication in March at 216 lbs/37" waist (I am 5'2") and eating low carb, high fat, moderate protein for a majority of that time; with the last two months being more intuitive eating and not necessarily low carb (and I was not on the medicine during that two months - I just restarted on 9/22/2017) I am now at 171 lbs/33" waist as of this morning.

I have resumed low carb (low sugar) since restarting the medication yesterday as well.

You're asking why I stopped the medicine? That was simply because life got busy and I had to reschedule my visits to my physician. He requires monthly checks ins with him to obtain the refills. And I am fine with that because that accountability requirement of his has been one of the key factors in keeping me going and in control this time around.

I've managed to lose 45 lbs in the past. I've managed to lose 45 lbs on at least two other occasions within the last 8 years, however I've never managed to lose as much as I have now and never have I managed to lose it and keep it off for this long. I also managed to lose the weight while seeing him and then losing some while not seeing him and then maintaining it for a month before seeing him again yesterday.

Previously my motivation and determination lasted maybe 4-5 months, tops. Because motivation and determination are temporary things. Habits are much harder to break and as of right now I am managing to break my bad habits and form healthy habits instead!

I don't believe I could have done that without the help of Phentermine.

I've heard people say that it didn't help them or that it only helped them a small bit. Phentermine is only a tool. You have to use it in conjunction with several tools in order for it to work to its fullest and it just won't work for everyone, however it definitely does work for some and I am proof.

I also believe whole heartedly that by taking it every single day at the same time for 4 months and then not taking it for two months at all before restarting yesterday is going to help me to reach my goals much faster and far easier.

I would like to be between 120-125 lbs. Although I will be very happy if Phentermine (along with exercise, my change in eating habits, and my physician) can assist me in reaching my goal of 135 and I will get the rest of the way on my own :)
Read less

20 of 21 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By Gigi on Sep 10, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 30 days

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 61 and above

Generic phentermine (pills) - The only drug that works!

I have had weight issues all my life and have tried everything - weight watchers, low carb, optifast, you name it. I'd lose a little and gain it back plus more. About 3 years ago my health was so... Read more

I have had weight issues all my life and have tried everything - weight watchers, low carb, optifast, you name it. I'd lose a little and gain it back plus more. About 3 years ago my health was so bad my doctor told me you have to lose weight or you will die. She put me on Qsymia which is phentermine and toprimate. I lost 85 pounds over 2 years just eating normally and during this time I had both knees replaced so I had to go off the medication for a few months, but after that I was able to start exercising. Things were going great and then my insurance decided to stop covering Qsymia. At $200 a month I couldn't afford to keep taking it, and insurance wanted me to try 3 other drugs before they would approve the Qsymia. I tried Contrave. After 1 dose I had such a severe reaction I had to go the the ER. Then I tried Saxenda(injectable). I could never get above the minimum dose because it gave me chest pain. My doctor became fed up and said "Just have surgery" . After having 2 major surgeries in 2 years I was not having another surgery. I switched to a new doctor who specializes in weight management, and we tried the 3rd drug which was belviq. I didn't have any reactions, but I still gained weight. Finally she suggested instead of fighting with the insurance company we try the generic drugs of Qsymia and wrote me a prescription for phentermine and toprimate. I actually think the 2 separate drugs work better with less side effects than the Qsymia and it's only $30/month for both! I finally have my life back! Read less

7 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By KyGi on Aug 1, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 30 days

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 31-45

Generic phentermine (pills) - From 15 to 30 mg

I started taking 15mg of Phentermine on 7/28/17. I had no side effects and it wasn't suppressing my appetite after around 2:00 pm. I took it first thing in the morning around 7:30 am. I... Read more

I started taking 15mg of Phentermine on 7/28/17. I had no side effects and it wasn't suppressing my appetite after around 2:00 pm. I took it first thing in the morning around 7:30 am. I continued taking the 15 mg until this morning (8/1) because I wanted it to work and had read all about people not being hungry at all. This morning I took 2 15 mg capsules. It's 3:30 pm and I have not been hungry all day long! Side effect is dry mouth, which is great so I can continue to drink lots of water. I am a female 5'4" and on Friday I weighed 164.6 pounds. This morning I weighed 162.4. 2 pounds in 4 days. I'll keep it up and see how it goes. I only have about a 30 day supply. Read less

23 of 26 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

By San on Jul 19, 2017

Ratings

Effectivenes:
Ease of use:
Satisfaction:

Treatment Details

Duration: 90 days

User Details

Gender: Female
Age: 46-60

Generic phentermine (pills) - First full week completed

I turned 51 and menopause kicked my butt! I started gaining weight rapidly, I could not get on any healthy eating plan nothing seemed to motivate me, so I asked my doctor if she had any ideas as to... Read more

I turned 51 and menopause kicked my butt! I started gaining weight rapidly, I could not get on any healthy eating plan nothing seemed to motivate me, so I asked my doctor if she had any ideas as to how I could stop this weight gain and start losing. She suggested that I try phentermine... I have only been taking these for exactly 7 days ... I started at 202.4 now I am at 196.3... It has been very easy for me. I don't get hungry at all.. I have to make my self eat..I have tons of energy. Side effects have been a slight struggle... heart racing and jittery at times...I only drink one caffeine drink per day which is apparently too much... I am cutting those out completely to see if that helps with the heart palps and racing. I am suppose to be on these for 90 days... looking forward to seeing all of this nasty weight drop off. Read less

28 of 29 found this helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes | No

View more

Follow us

Get daily news, support and motivation, meet new people and learn more about phentermine!

One life. Live it well!

Subscribe to our newsletter

All the news and information you need about phentermine.com fresh off the press!

* indicates a required field