Close
    Photos
    View albums

Unhappy

Hi my dear Phen Family,

We made it through the second day. They have offered huge amounts of overtime (I was in the building at 4:40 this morning! ) and didn't leave until 4:45 this afternoon.

I worked as a Custmer CCare Rep (the Supervisor line) all day.
    Very busy.....over 200 calls on hold all day long. I was amazed how understanding most of our passengers have been. Some are "stuck" in a city where they don't know a soul. Some are old....some are blind and traveling alone and feel lost and scared.

I spent most of the day "re"scheduling restricted tickets and honoring fares. We also were offering refunds (on nonrefundable tickets) for people who DID NOT WANT TO FLY TODAY...TOMORROW...OR...EVER AGAIN!

I'm not sure....but the rumor was.......we were the only airline offering refunds.

I have to be back at five in the morning .......the one good thing about that hour is.....THERE IS NO TRAFFIC!

I do NOT work at the airport.....I am in a building away from the airport and even though we had another groud stop today.....the reservation department was slammed with calls.

Last night I went to sleep (couldn't turn TV off) at 1:00am and the alarm went off at 3:15am!!!!!!!
    That is NOT enough sleep for me to work....like I want and need to work.

I must get more hours tonight.......going to shut down in a few minutes.

I love you guys and I will pray for all of us. Ya'll have such a tremendous amount of good......and love in your heart.

United we stand......and United we will stay.

Blessing to all,
    Moon

2. Advertising
    advertising

Silver Phenster
    Photos
    View albums

Moon,

I was glad to see your post. I thought of you several times today. I know without a shadow of a doubt, that you were a blessing to a lot of people today. Your heart shines through a computer screen. I know people can really feel your warmth when hearing your voice.