Close
    Photos
    View albums
    I am new to Phen and this forum. I haven't started taking the Phen yet, but will in a few days. My Dr. prescribed it to me really fast and easily. I did'nt ask to be put on it. He told me it would help me get started losing. He also said to go on a Carbohydrate Addicts diet and excercise. I am not sure if i can stick to that sort of diet. I tried the Sugar Busters diet and it made me feel terrible. Please let me know what has worked for you.

Thanks, Angela

2. Advertising
    advertising

Photos
    View albums

Talking

Hi Angela and welcome to phenland:

Here is what has worked for me:

Breakfast is typically a high fiber cereal and a cup of strawberries (or other seasonal fruit) topped with a couple of tablespoons of non-fat vanilla yogurt. I've never been much of a breakfast eater so I have to force myself to have this.

Lunch is typically a turkey or lean beef sandwich on whole grain bread with a little low fat mayo and piled high with tomatoes, onions, lettuce. Or a salad with lots of veggies, sliced turkey and a hard boiled egg. Use a fat free, low calorie dressing.

For dinner I usually have a lean meat like chicken, lean beef, fish, etc. cooked without any added fats, a side salad and veggies like steamed broccoli, stir-fried zucchini and onions, and brown rice.

Most of your favorite recipes can be revamped to lower the fat and calories. I've never been much of a "sweets" eater but you can, for example, make brownies and use an egg substitute or egg whites only and use applesauce in place of the oil. Try switching from white bread, pasta and white rice to using only whole grain breads, whole wheat pasta and brown rice.