Close

Thread: First Timer

Phen Newbie
    Photos
    View albums

Default First Timer

Hello
    I am new at this have tried many diets but I guess I can say I didn't have much support so I guess I double the weight. I am 234 and I 'm 5'6 married I want to get down to 175 by this summer.I am an emotional eater but so far I have been controlling my eating habits no soda and sweets and I have had to take my blood pressure daily so far food taste different to me and I notice have to make myself eat so if anyone can give me some tips to get the through this please do i am open to all suggestions.

2. Advertising
    advertising

Bronze Phenster
    Blog Entries
    Photos
    View albums

Congrats on your weight loss journey! I have a couple questions for you....

1. How long have you been taking Phen? This will help with more specific answers for you.

2. Other than not being hungry, are you having any other side effects? If it's anything like racing heart beat, fainting- or anything "big" lilke that please, please call your doctor right away.

But as far as general tips, the 1st week your body is getting used to Phen and you might have more energy, a hard time sleeping, sudden dry mouth and not feeling hungry. After the 1st week I thought Phen stopped working because my energy was gone and I started to feel a bit hungry again. Drinking water helps with that, so I always encourage others to drink, drink, drink!

Thinking long-term, you might want to develop food ideas/meal plans/test recipes to see what healthy foods you like/don't like. I think doing it now is best, as you Phen pushes off your cravings and you can start adapting new eating habits instead of waiting until you're off Phen....otherwise you're likely to gain it all back. Phen is fantastic, but you really have to find your body's healthy food balance for long-term success.