Close
    Photos
    View albums

Default Who here has gotton off the Phen and kept the weight off??

I'm a newbie again. I took Phentermine for the first time Thanksgiving 2010, I lost around 15lbs FAST w/o eating right or exercising. Then I gained it all back plus some after coming off of it...Here I am again Dec 2011 BUT this time I'm determined to eat better (I'm counting my calories between 1200-1500 a day) and exercising (3-5 days at home and at the gym). I want to use this as an aid and do it right this time and not just use it as a quickie like last time. My question to you is, is there anybody out there that took Phentermine the way it's suppose to be taken and kept the weight off after coming off it? If so did you gain any weight back and how have you kept it off.
    I just started taking it again and with my reduced diet and exercise I'm seeing very slow results not like the first time. I'm about 2 1/2 weeks into it and have probably lost 4 or 5lbs (didn't weight myself first and the doc's scales are 10lbs heavier then mine so I don't want to use his.) I'd like to think it's because I'm actually doing it right this time and 2 lbs a week is normal weight loss. Also, I think I might not be eating enough calories per day and my body is hanging onto the weight. I'm drinking about 80 oz of water per day so I'm good on that. I'm just trying to find my happy medium and obtain the tools so that when I do get off, the weight won't come flooding back on like it did the first time. Any advice or suggestions are greatly appreciated?
    Thank you,
    Crissy21

2. Advertising
    advertising

Photos
    View albums

I lost 30 lbs in 2007, and was at a good 165ish weight for my size. I was so happy, and kept it off - even after I got pregnant and had another child! My issue came at the end of 2010 - my back problems got much more severe, I had severe tendinitis in both feet, and I stopped being a SAHM chasing my kids and started FT work at a desk.